Category: Random Travels

  • Romanian Churches

    Romanian Churches

    Romania is divided into three main provinces/regions: Transylvania (central and north), Moldavia (northeast), and Wallachia (south). The Carpathian Mountains form a sort of L shaped range in the middle of the country; hence, ¬†we ended up crossing them several times. They are quite beautiful, as mountains tend to be (more on one spectacular drive later).…